May 27, 2012

New York State TESOL Awards


Nominate a colleague for an award from NYS TESOL.

Outstanding Teacher Award: to reward an outstanding teacher in English language teaching
James A. Lydon Distinguished Service Award: to honor a NYS TESOL member with a distinguished service record.
Recognition Award: to reward and support friends of TESOL
James E. Weaver Memorial Award: a monetary award, used to partially defray conference expenses, given to an undergraduate or graduate student not yet in the profession or who has less than two years of teaching service in ESOL
Lifetime Achievement Award: to honor a member of NYS TESOL who has shown dedication to the profession of NYS TESOL and the advancement of English Language Learners
Special Awards: special awards are given as the occasion warrants

All submissions are due by October 5, 2012.

For full details and evaluation rubrics, go to

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.