October 15, 2011

National Mythology Exam

From http://www.etclassics.org/nme.html

The most prominent undertaking of Excellence Through Classics is the National Mythology Exam. Since 1989, the exam has been offered to students in elementary, intermediate, and middle school grades three through nine. By far the majority of students taking the exam are middle school students. The format of the exam is multiple choice and includes a thirty-question section on Greek and Roman mythology which is required for all students in grades five through nine. Students in grade six through nine are also required to answer ten questions from at least one literary subtest. Their subtest choices are: the Iliad, Odyssey, Aeneid, African Myths, Native American Myths, or Norse Myths. The questions for each subtest, based on an epic, focus upon only one book of the epic each year.

The deadline for applying for the exam is Jan. 15, 2012. The period during which the test may be administered is February 20 - March 2, 2012.

Learn more about the exam and how to register at http://www.etclassics.org/nme.html

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.