March 21, 2011

National Consortium for Teaching about Asia

The National Consortium for Teaching about Asia was launched in October 1998. A nationwide program, NCTA is a collaboration of the East Asian Studies programs of seven national institutions -- Columbia University, Five College Center for East Asian Studies at Smith College, Indiana University, the University of Colorado, the University of Pittsburgh, the University of Southern California, and the University of Washington.

Since its inception NCTA has established introductory seminars for teachers in Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.

You can find NCTA in your state at
See NCTA’s annotated collection of links to online resources at
Learn more about NCTA at

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.